Best forCRM
Best CRM software: HubSpot, Vtiger, Zoho, SuiteCRM
Looking for the best CRM software? Compare HubSpot, Vtiger CRM, Zoho CRM and SuiteCRM on prices and features taken from official vendor pages.
On this page 8
The best CRM software for most small teams on a budget is Vtiger CRM, which has the broadest feature list here and a per-user price from $12 per user per month, billed annually. If you'd rather start free and grow into automation, pick HubSpot. If you have technical people and want to avoid per-user fees, pick SuiteCRM. Zoho CRM sits in between, with a clear step-by-step price ladder.
At a glance
- Vtiger CRM records the longest feature list of the four, from lead scoring to Gantt charts, and its One Growth plan starts from $12 per user per month, billed annually.
- HubSpot has a Free plan, and its two priced tiers are EUR 90 per user per month (Professional) and EUR 175 per user per month (Enterprise), both billed annually.
- Zoho CRM has a Free plan and four paid tiers, from EUR 14 to EUR 52 per user per month, but the billing period isn't stated.
- SuiteCRM is free and open source, with flat-fee paid hosting and support instead of per-user pricing.
What should you look for in the best CRM software?
Start with how you'll pay, because that shapes everything else. Three of these tools charge per user, so the bill grows with every person you add. SuiteCRM's recorded prices are flat, which changes the maths for a bigger team but asks you to bring technical skills.
Only two features are recorded for all four products: contact management and sales pipeline. Everything else appears for some products and not others, so a blank below means "not recorded", not "absent". For the wider category, see our CRM software overview.
Which CRM is best for a small team on a budget?
Vtiger CRM is the strongest fit here, because it combines the lowest recorded per-user price with the longest feature list. Say you run a three-person agency that needs a sales pipeline, email automation and simple task boards in one place. Vtiger lists all of those as included, so you wouldn't need to stitch tools together.
Zoho CRM is the other budget candidate. Its Standard plan is EUR 14 per user per month, though the page doesn't say whether that assumes annual or monthly payment. Currencies differ across vendors, so we haven't converted anything.
Which CRM is best if you want to start free?
HubSpot is the natural pick if you want to begin on a free plan and add paid features later. Picture a solo consultant who just needs contacts and a deal pipeline today, but expects to want automation and single sign-on once a team forms. HubSpot lists both as included features.
Every product here offers some free route: HubSpot and Zoho CRM have Free plans, Vtiger CRM has One Pilot, and SuiteCRM's Community Support and Self-Hosted plans are free. Plan limits aren't recorded, so check what the free tier actually caps before you rely on it.
The four CRM tools in detail
HubSpot
HubSpot
CRM
Best forTeams wanting a free start, then automation and single sign-on
- Free plan
- Yes
- Paid plans from
- $7/mo per userUSD· StarterChecked Oct 26, 2026
HubSpot offers Free, Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans. As of 2026-10-17, Professional is EUR 90 per user per month, billed annually, and Enterprise is EUR 175 per user per month, billed annually. No price is recorded for Free or Starter, and no trial length is stated.
Recorded features, all included: contact management, sales pipeline, audience segmentation, email campaigns, workflow automation, mobile app and single sign-on. The pages we used don't tie any of these to a specific plan, so confirm which tier includes the ones you need.
In practice, that per-user price adds up quickly as a team grows. HubSpot suits you if the free plan covers your first months and you'd be happy to pay for it later. It is the most expensive per user of the priced options here. More on the HubSpot pricing and features page.
Vtiger CRM
Vtiger CRM
CRM
Best forSmall teams wanting broad features at a low per-user price
- Free plan
- Yes
- Paid plans from
- $12/mo per userUSD· One Growth, billed annuallyChecked Oct 22, 2026
Vtiger lists a free One Pilot plan and a paid One Growth plan. As of 2026-10-22, One Growth is $20 per user per month, billed monthly, or from $12 per user per month, billed annually. No trial length is stated, and no other tiers are recorded.
The feature list is the longest here, all included: contact management, sales pipeline, audience segmentation, email automation, workflow automation, lead scoring, Kanban boards, Gantt charts, task management, landing pages, signup forms and a mobile app. Priority support is an add-on, not included.
Vtiger fits you if you want sales, marketing and project-style views under one roof without paying for each separately. Five further facts from the vendor's pages couldn't be verified and were left out. See Vtiger CRM pricing and features.
Zoho CRM
Zoho CRM
CRM
Best forBuyers who want a clear per-user price ladder from Free to Ultimate
- Free plan
- Yes
- Paid plans from
- $7/mo per userUSD· Bigin ExpressChecked Oct 27, 2026
Zoho CRM has a Free plan and four paid plans. As of 2026-10-07, the prices are Standard at EUR 14 per user per month, Professional at EUR 23, Enterprise at EUR 40 and Ultimate at EUR 52, each per user per month with the billing period not stated.
Recorded features, all included: contact management, sales pipeline, workflow automation, mobile app and API access. Marketing features like email campaigns aren't recorded for Zoho, which says nothing either way about whether it offers them.
Zoho suits you if you like knowing exactly what the next step up costs. If you're a 20-seat sales team, a visible ladder makes it easier to budget as needs grow. Confirm the billing period first. See Zoho CRM pricing and features.
SuiteCRM
SuiteCRM
CRM
Best forTeams with technical skills wanting open source and optional paid support
- Free plan
- Yes
- Paid plans from
- £50/moGBP· Fully Managed HostingChecked Oct 22, 2026
SuiteCRM describes itself as free and open source customer relationship management software. Community Support and Self-Hosted are free. As of 2026-10-22, the paid and quoted options are:
- Fully Managed Hosting: from GBP 50 per month, billing period not stated.
- Standard Support: GBP 1,200 per year, billing period not stated.
- SuiteASSURED: from GBP 3,350 per year, billed annually.
- Quick Start: from GBP 2,520 one-time (custom quote).
- Enterprise: custom quote, no price recorded.
Unlike the others, these prices are flat rather than per user. Recorded features, all included: contact management, sales pipeline, audience segmentation, email campaigns, API access (an open REST API) and priority support. Mobile app and workflow automation aren't recorded.
SuiteCRM suits you if you have someone to run it, or want a support package rather than per-seat billing. One further fact was excluded as unverified. See SuiteCRM pricing and features.
How do these CRMs compare side by side?
The table below shows the two features recorded for all four, followed by a wider snapshot.
Comparison · 4 products
| Plan or feature | HubSpot | Vtiger CRM | Zoho CRM | SuiteCRM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Paid plans from | $7/mo per userUSD· Starter Checked Oct 26, 2026 | $12/mo per userUSD· One Growth, billed annually Checked Oct 22, 2026 | $7/mo per userUSD· Bigin Express Checked Oct 27, 2026 | £50/moGBP· Fully Managed Hosting Checked Oct 22, 2026 |
| Contact management | IncludedFree | Included | Included | Included |
| Sales pipeline | IncludedFree | Included | Included | Included |
Free plan
Paid plans from
Contact management
Sales pipeline
| HubSpot | Vtiger CRM | Zoho CRM | SuiteCRM | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Yes (One Pilot) | Yes | Yes (Community, Self-Hosted) |
| Pricing model | Per user | Per user | Per user | Flat fees |
| Lowest recorded paid price | EUR 90 per user per month, billed annually (Professional) | from $12 per user per month, billed annually | EUR 14 per user per month, billing period not stated | from GBP 50 per month, billing period not stated |
| Workflow automation | Included | Included | Included | Not recorded |
| Mobile app | Included | Included | Included | Not recorded |
| API access | Not recorded | Not recorded | Included | Included |
| Priority support | Not recorded | Add-on | Not recorded | Included |
Prices use different currencies and billing periods, so they aren't directly comparable. HubSpot's Starter has no recorded price, which is why Professional appears above.
How do you choose the best CRM software for your team?
Work through these four steps and the right pick usually becomes obvious.
Decide between per-user and flat pricing
HubSpot, Vtiger and Zoho charge per user. SuiteCRM's recorded prices are flat, but self-hosting needs your own technical resources.
List the features you need
Marketing-heavy teams may like Vtiger's landing pages and signup forms or HubSpot's email campaigns. If you need API access, Zoho and SuiteCRM record it.
Check billing terms
Zoho and parts of SuiteCRM don't state a billing period. Vtiger and HubSpot state monthly or annual billing.
Confirm support
SuiteCRM records priority support as included, while Vtiger lists it as an add-on. No support details are recorded for HubSpot or Zoho.
Frequently asked questions
Which CRM software has a free plan?
All four do. HubSpot and Zoho CRM list a Free plan, Vtiger CRM lists One Pilot, and SuiteCRM's Community Support and Self-Hosted plans are free. Plan limits aren't recorded, so check them on each vendor's site.
What is the cheapest CRM per user?
Vtiger CRM's One Growth plan is from $12 per user per month, billed annually, and Zoho CRM's Standard is EUR 14 per user per month with the billing period not stated. The currencies differ, so we haven't converted them.
Is SuiteCRM really free?
The software is described as free and open source, and the Community Support and Self-Hosted plans carry no price. Paid options like Fully Managed Hosting (from GBP 50 per month) and support packages are priced separately.
Do any of these CRMs offer a free trial?
The pages read don't state trial lengths for any of the four, so it's unknown. Check each vendor's site before you sign up.
How we researched this
Sources · 10
- [01]HubSpot pricing · HubSpotOct 17, 2026
- [02]Vtiger CRM pricing · VtigerOct 22, 2026
- [03]Vtiger CRM features · VtigerOct 26, 2026
- [04]Vtiger CRM pricing · VtigerOct 26, 2026
- [05]Zoho CRM pricing · ZohoOct 7, 2026
- [06]Zoho CRM API documentation · ZohoOct 7, 2026
- [07]Zoho CRM features · ZohoOct 7, 2026
- [08]SuiteCRM pricing · SuiteCRM LtdOct 22, 2026
- [09]SuiteCRM official website · SuiteCRM LtdOct 22, 2026
- [10]SuiteCRM features · SuiteCRM LtdOct 26, 2026
Products in this article
Fitvio EditorialOrganisation
Research and writing by the Fitvio team. Prices and features come from Fitvio's catalog, where each value is linked to the vendor page it was read from and the date it was checked.
Related articles
ComparisonCRM
HubSpot vs Zoho CRM: Pricing and Features Compared
HubSpot vs Zoho CRM compared on recorded pricing and features: plan prices, shared CRM features, gaps in the data, and which tool fits which kind of team.
Updated Oct 23, 20265 min read
GuideCRM
Leaving HubSpot: what to export, what it costs, and which CRM to choose next
Before you cancel HubSpot: how renewal and refunds work, what exports leave out, how to move your data, and how to choose a replacement CRM. Checked 17 Oct 2026.
Updated Oct 18, 202613 min read